top of page

The Minus Model

The Minus Model. She's not petite, she's not plus. What is she? In a world where you can only fit in two categories for modeling, I find my journey very frustrating at times.

I am a size 6-8, depending on the fit. I used to weigh 200 lbs, but now I weigh closer to 140lbs. My weight has always ying-yanged back and forth through out the years, but I have decided to try love my body no matter what, even with all it's imperfections.

I know, "The audacity!" is what you are thinking- "How can I possible love myself if I do not even exist in the industry I love?" The answer is- "Every day is a struggle and challenge to overcome, and all I can do is look at myself in the mirror and remind myself that I do exist, right now, right here, as I am. Even if that existence means being The Minus Model."

bottom of page